Rising Strong

by Brené Brown

I have to admit, I have a girl-crush on Brené Brown.  Reading her books are like taking a long weekend retreat with your best friends… you come back renewed and energized.

The common thread through her three books is wholehearted living. They progress like this:

  • The Gift of Imperfection – Be yourself
  • Daring Greatly – Be all in
  • Rising Strong – Fall. Get up. Try again

I suggest you read all three.  But, if you have to pick just one, start with Daring Greatly.